Bee Cup

DSC_0174 DSC_0178 (2) DSC_0182 DSC_0185 DSC_0188

I got out of the shower today and there was a bee flailing around in the sink. I wanted to rescue him but had nothing else to hand but my bra. In hindsight I could probably have used a towel, but bra it was. I let him climb on, stuck him on the windosill to dry then hurridly dressed and grabbed a camera, hoping he’d still be there when I got back. He was, and he gave me plenty of time to get some good shots.

*note* I had no idea that bees had two little prongs on thier proboscis. Maybe it helps collect nectar? I should look this up.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

