Life Drawing

image

image

image

image

image

I recently moved to university, and tonight I went to first art society meeting of the year.

This was the first time I’d done this sort of life drawing and, honestly, I wasn’t expecting  full frontal nudity on the first meeting. 

I got over it pretty quickly as I was more focused on trying to perfect the art of drawing a person in under 10 seconds before they moved.

We did a series of drawings of the life model with different time limits, varying from a few seconds to half an hour.

It was challenging but fun. This is one society I will definitely join.

Leave a Reply

